Skip to content


Committee members are volunteer REALTOR members of SMTAR and are not employed by the organization. To reach out to any member of the committee, please contact our office and speak to our Association Executive.

Awards Committee

Determines annual award winners of the association.

Bylaws Committee

Reviews periodic Bylaws changes required by NAR, or as requested by the association.

Education Committee

Determines annual education curriculum.

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Promotes the ideals of diversity, equity, and inclusion in all aspects of our business as we work toward the right to homeownership for all.

Membership Committee

Responsible for approval and recruitment of new members.

Finance Committee

Works with Board of Directors and Association Executive to set budget for association

Legislative & Political Committee

Responsible for RPAC fundraising and keeping members and staff informed of legislative issues in our community.

Program Committee

Chooses event speakers

Socal Committee

The parties - this committee makes sure the parties are the best parties. Members are also present to support member events as requested.